i care

So, for almost a month I have been looking for supplemental employment. It can’t be just anything. I have specific requirements. Every day I do some work toward this goal and finally, I have an interview tomorrow for something I am kinda excited about. It is nice to finally see some kind of movement in the direction of fulfillment.

I struggle sometimes against entropy. Well, we all do, I’m sure. It takes a lot of conscious focus and effort to move in the direction I want to go…. and many people seem to also pull at me to kind of hold me back or distract me or convince me that their agenda is more important. So it is a lovely feeling when I see myself making forward progress despite all of this.

I joined a gym using some of my birthday money, figuring it is always a good idea to stay active…. get out of my comfort zone and stop complaining about things I have the power to change.

I have not been physically active at all for the past couple of years. I fear the painful repercussions which may come due to my abnormal spinal curvature. But being inactive isn’t going to help matters. It is good to incorporate this into my days, especially since I have been off work for a couple of weeks, now.

so anyway, we are all in this together. it ain’t always easy but it is what you make of it. so don’t give up! keep truckin’ and make life happen. sound good?

log in or try twitter.com/omnamaste or instagram.com/worldgoesround