do what you love

what do you love?

So, I have an assignment to write about how I would like my life to be.

At first, when I am asked to do this, I feel like I am at a loss and have no clue. Sometimes it is easier to think of what I don’t want!

Yesterday a younger coworker (28) was so easily talking about how he wants his life to be. He knows. I am like, “Idk?” haha

So, I will try. Sometimes I can look at my own life and a lot of it is actually how I want it but there are tweaks I would make. Maybe I am supposed to imagine my dream life? “Or do I need to stay realistic?” Should I think of it in terms of, “What if I was plopped down on an island and I could make my life any way I could imagine? Carte Blanche”

I’m just stalling.

fish head soup

I like living near water. Rivers. That is a normal human thing. Water is life. I want to have a garden. Herbs, flowers, a witchy garden. Preferred climate is cooler weather. Convenient climate assistance (central heat and air) is huge in life. Once you don’t have it, you really really really wish you did. The basics might sound obvious but electricity which works properly, running water (including hot) and a flushing toilet are SO helpful in life. Live without them and you will see what a huge privilege it is to have those things. Some might say it should be considered a right. It really isn’t, though. You would think that after all this time of humans being on earth we would have prioritized making these basic comforts available to all but nope.

Comfort. Comfortable places to sit to eat, to relax. My current living situation does not have a comfortable sitting place. My “sofa” is a bed. Can’t bend your legs. That is huge. Outside, we have an umbrella patio table, but if I sit out there, I am sacrificing privacy, which is huge for an introverted artist type.

Places to store things where I can see what I have, it can be organized and sorted through with ease. Right now, my storage is so limited so I have to start getting rid of stuff and it seems so overwhelming.

I would say that I just have to start ‘tweaking’ my current life to continue to make it more how I would like and what would lead to more ‘happiness’, ‘peace’ and ‘comfort’ for me. This would lead to me being more likely to engage in pursuits of interest to me, such as painting/art, reading, listening to music… I am not a victim, I am a co-creator.

log in or try twitter.com/omnamaste or instagram.com/worldgoesround