go west! paradise is there

100_1560
Hidy ho neighbor welcome back thank you for joining us for another episode of a weekend in the life of me! shall we begin?

100_1557
I drove my car about 4 hours each way to go up to a ranch with lots of horses n chickens n rabbits. S.O. came with. it was a very important trip it meant a lot to me and it was fun but also it did require energy which for the past couple of days I have been recouping.

100_1562
I used to live up in that area for about 5 years it was almost 10 years ago time is a crazy thing 5 to 10 years is nothing once you’re my age I’m an old grandma. there are more things I would have liked to have revisited areas up there but its just not enough time two days I need like a week.

100_1563
I could go do it all by myself but I don’t know I’m just not really down for that I guess? I could probably do it. I’ve actually spent a ton of time in my life traveling by myself, though. it’s not like I’ve never done it before.

100_1566
right now I’m sitting around rewatching the second season of Game of Thrones because I didn’t realize when I checked it out at the library that I’ve already watched it. I don’t really care though because I don’t mind having it on as background.

100_1551
today I bonked my head pretty hard. harder than I have in a long, long time; and, it was not fun at all– but it seems like the coast is clear. I have no blurry vision, no nausea… so… I’m not dizzy

100_1558
I put frozen blueberries in a ziplock bag on my head for 20 minutes and then waited an hour and did it again. the reason it happened is I was looking all over my house for my curlers I cannot find them because my hair has not been long enough really to use them for many months probably since December I think is when I cut my hair maybe November. from now on it’s just going to grow. I always want to have long hair and the only reason I cut it is in times when I’m very frustrated with some aspect of my life. sort of like an ‘off with their heads’ type thing

100_1556100_1555
so this coming weekend on Saturday is my boyfriends nephews birthday party so I will be accompanying him to a family-oriented event and Sunday evening he’s busy so maybe I’m hoping we can try to go to a fair on Sunday because I really love going to the fair and pretty soon they’re all going to be over.

log in or try twitter.com/omnamaste or instagram.com/worldgoesround

